Typophile

delete glyph - make place default

FlxB

Dear typophiles,

I'm building a new sans in FontLab and tried this and that and didn't save each time I changed something. So I deleted some glyphs which I decided I won't need in this early status.

But what bugs me is that as far as I know it's not possible to make a deleted glyph look like the ones I didn't touch at all (light grey with a dark grey version of what the glyph possibly looks like). I know I can generate a glyph with nothing in it but this leaves a white place in the font window just like I deleted everything in the glyph window.

Can I reset the look of a glyph in the font window to default?

I hope this is not too confusing. Thanks in advance.

If your glyph is part of the codepage (you can tell by it's name in a yellow bar) you can delete the glyph and it will go grey. If it's not in the codepage it will be deleted.

Thank you very much, Jos. That was very fast. And now I know how to go on.

---
Flxb

You're welcome.

Captured from web.archive.org on 17 Apr 2015. view this capture