Hi all,
Just today I was working on a file and when I quit, I of course managed to hit 'no' by accident. Luckily, I had one more file open and InDesign prompted me if i wanted to save that one. After hitting Cancel, I opened a new file, saved the other and force-quit InDesign remembering that it has a pretty decent crash recovery system.
Lo and behold, when I relaunched, there was the document I had told inDesign not to save.
Of course, be careful when doing this, perhaps there is a more elegant solution?